Uncategorized

Clarifications

  1. I did know New Hampshire existed.  I wasn’t able to pass the fifth grade without taking a States and Capitals test and getting every single answer right.  I just didn’t think I would ever make it to that part of the country, even with my fervent love for Massachusetts and Virginia.
  2. I like to reference Harry Potter when I describe how I left San Diego.  There are pieces of my soul all over the city.  Some are located in Old Town San Diego (actually in several places there), La Jolla Shores, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, the Wild Animal Park (I refuse to call it by its new name, The San Diego Safari Park), Mission Bay, and all over Poway.
  3. I am going to get a lot of shit from people in Littleton when they read what I’ve said about the town in 2000.  Listen, I was seventeen, and those thoughts were everything I was thinking those initial months I was there.  And all of you admit there is nothing to do in town.  I also neglected to mention that the local theatre plays new movies if they seem interesting.  It’s a two-plex, and the movies suck and only play at 6:15 PM and 9 PM, when the town is at its most dead, and almost all of the businesses have closed.
Leave a Reply

