Adolescence · Life as I Know It

This was me in school

I actually did have ADHD, except mine was predominantly inattentive. But some of the characteristics I didn’t display.

  1. I did listen when spoken to by authority figures (they scared the crap out of me).
  2. I never forgot names, even for short amounts of time.
  3. I was able to focus on playtime or tasks, as long as it wasn’t homework.
  4. My teachers always commented that I was in my own world, and I was regularly called lazy in school.  My dad also made the “You’re not trying hard enough” speech more times than I care to remember.
Leave a Reply

