Poetry

Toss Me

I am lost in you.
Endlessly, painfully, and irrevocably.
I fight this tide; time and time again,
And yet it keeps rolling in.

I see the blue lights gleaming beneath the gray,
And although I know to not go,
I am drawn.

The current is too strong,
I am being tossed to and fro,
Rolling and being thrown under your power.

I scream and cry for salvation,
Only to find it doesn’t exist.
I can only hope that your fury
Will subside,
And I return peaceably to the shore.

I black out,
As I drown beneath your darkness.

I awaken.

And I can see that you have calmed.
But, I am still trapped within you.

And forever I shall be.

-Written by me

One thought on “Toss Me

Leave a Reply

