Family

Sympathy

My great-aunt died this morning. I wasn’t particularly close to her, but I am still sad she’s dead. For my dad, it’s a bit different. She was his late mother’s sister, so he feels like he’s lost the last tangible link to his mom.

And from her death, I got to thinking about some stuff. We live in the Digital Age, where just about anything can be delivered or given through the Internet or mobile phones. But I would still want physical flowers and condolence cards. It seems cheap to email something to someone whose relative just died with a virtual card or bouquet.

Just a random thought on a somber day.

Leave a Reply

