Life as I Know It · Singledom

Ghost of Yesterday

He eats at my brain at the oddest moments. There are days, months even–when I don’t think of him. And there are nights like this, where I am doing something that wouldn’t even closely remind me of him, but whoosh! There he is.

He’s moved on, as have I, but he still lingers. I often wonder why. Sure, he was my first date and the first guy I’d ever kissed, but that doesn’t mean I have to think of him every so often. We only went on two dates, and that’s hardly enough for someone to remain with you, especially since the last time you saw them was early 2006.

I’ll be plagued for the next few hours, but some extensive male celeb ogling (and we all know whom I shall be ogling), and I will be sound as a pound.

Leave a Reply

