Poetry · Singledom · The Arts

I’m Feeling in a Keats Mood

So I thought I would link to my favorite poem of the moment, Ode to a Grecian UrnEoin Macken introduced me to it months ago, because of his favorite line from the poem.

I was watching Home for the Holidays and I just felt so empty afterwards. Generally this happens when I watch holiday movies in general. And so why not read some Keats and feel either better or infinitely worse?

And for good measure, here is a video of BBC’s Sherlock (AKA Benedict Cumberbatch) reading  Ode to a Nightingale. If you’re into the sound of men’s voices in your ear, please place your head near the speaker or wear headphones.

One thought on “I’m Feeling in a Keats Mood

Leave a Reply

