Books · College · Life as I Know It · My Writing · The Arts

There’s a Downside to College

And it has nothing to do with Mathematics. Now that I have enrolled in a Creative Writing program, I cannot read.

Every book I open gives me anxiety. It’s irrational, really. I see these writers as being superior to me, and I think I am making a huge mistake doing this college course. It’s totally irrational, because I am able to talk myself out of it, but it’s really aggravating. Case in point: Blackberry Winter by Sarah Jio. I tear through Sarah Jio’s books, but this anxiety has prevented me from reading it further than page 40-something. It’s quite ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

