College · Life as I Know It · My Writing

I Think School is Going to be Interesting

I decided to follow my sister’s advice and do the reading assignments before school starts on Monday. I read one chapter in one of my English books (I have three), and then moved onto the other. I am already bored, learning about grammar and proper sentences. I know it will evolve from there, but it’s not a good beginning. I need to take notes, but the memories suddenly have returned, and my okay-looking handwriting has gone all hideous while trying to take notes. I am going to finish reading my English and Psychology assignments, and I will enrich my brain. But it’s going to be tough going for a week or so.

Just so everyone is aware, I was the same way in high school. I hated learning grammar and proper sentence usage, so nothing’s changed in that regard.

And I am in much better spirits now, as opposed to last week.

Leave a Reply

