College · Life as I Know It · My Writing · Random · Singledom

My Memoir Was Reviewed–and Name Changes

By my CW Instructor. And it was quite constructive and positive. She said that she was sorry about my experience with Bradley (whose name I am changing so I can refer to Bradley James without using his last name), because though “we (the entire class/people in general) can sympathize with the subject of heartbreak and relationships, your’s is wholly different.”

Honestly, I don’t know what to think. Some of the criticism she recognized was because of the constraints of the assignment parameters, but offered ways for me to change things if I wanted to include the edited version in my end of term portfolio. I kind of don’t hate her as much as I did.

As for this whole Bradley name changing situation, that’s a bit tougher. I chose the name Bradley because of Bradley James. Mr. James is what I would say is the polar opposite in looks of the Former Bradley. As I accidentally slipped during my video (thanks to those people who watched/read the post and ‘liked’ it), Former Bradley resembles(d) Adrian Grenier. And for those who are curious: yes, he has the kind of nose I find attractive. Coming up with a name for him has to be something that includes no first names of celebs I think are hot. Giving him an innocuous name like Scott would work. Okay, it’s done: Bradley now becomes Scott. I will go change the tags and posts with his old name in them.

I am having one of those nights where Ashlee Simpson’s music makes me giddy. And I’m not even drinking.

Leave a Reply

