Life as I Know It

HAPPY 30th BIRTHDAY EOIN MACKEN!

This is a brief post to a man that I hope never finds this blog. And if he has, oh well!

Happy 30th, Eoin! I hope it’s a good day, and that he enjoys it as much as he enjoyed last year’s birthday. His birthday also signifies that my own 3oth birthday looms on the horizon in five months and one day (yes, even the one day counts!).

Normally, I would include some stupid photo, but not this time.

Excuse me, I now will go sulk off and scream into a pillow.

2 thoughts on “HAPPY 30th BIRTHDAY EOIN MACKEN!

  1. What is it about the age of 30 that throws us into a tizzy? I was the same way, and it didn’t help matters any that a few weeks before my birthday, I found a list of things I wanted to do before turning that magical age. To my consternation, I hadn’t done any of them. Hell, I’m 43 now and STILL haven’t done many of them.
    And why don’t you want Eoin to find out about this page? Geez, I wish he’d discover mine, lol. Especially since he is the inspiration for my main character in my Ghost Hunters fanfics; his face is what I see when I describe Spook.

    1. I suppose it’s the fear of him thinking I am some crazy person. He’s read my writing blog and left a comment, which made me so giddy it’s sad. If he read this one, I don’t know what I’d do. I know one of his friends from Evora read it, and I’ve been getting traffic from Ireland, but that could be anyone.

      I didn’t have a list of things I wanted to do per se, except be married and have a couple of kids. Now in the last year, I have had all these dreams. Guys seem to handle aging better, at least when turning 30. I know it’s not the end, but it’s a different phase of life you enter, and it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

