College · Life as I Know It · My Writing

I am Done With Term 3

I wrote this at 8:30 this morning. I felt like spacing out the posts.

And it kind of feels like the end of the school year. It’s kind of sad, and I don’t know why. I currently have a B- average in IT, and my Instructor hasn’t graded my final paper or discussion boards, so that grade may go up. I am just glad to be done with the class.

I submitted my final portfolio just minutes ago, with some minute changes to the pieces within it. I added some smells and tastes to my winter poem (at my Instructor’s request from when it was graded), and basically added two extra props to my drama scene.

I also got two critiques on it from my classmates (and I am eagerly awaiting your responses):

leila_commentcritique

I was ecstatic about those reviews. And though I decided against changing the ending, I definitely took her ideas into thought.

As for the story that drama scene is based upon, I have written 33-37 (I can’t remember) pages thus far. It has taken shape and taken over my life. I don’t know how much I will be able to accomplish with History and Humanities starting next week, but I want to keep pursuing this story. If you like, I can give another sample of it from some random spot. Maybe for tomorrow’s post.

Leave a Reply

