College · Family · Life as I Know It

Nighttime Diary #2

It’s 10:30, and I have ran to the confines of my room. When you begin seeing shadows, it’s time to go somewhere else.

My sisters and I are going up to Roseville tomorrow morning. My sister took the day off, and this is a trip for the three of us and our mom to view the two apartment communities we’re interested in. Plus, my sister is using it as a way of deciding if she wants to uproot her life and move with us. It was initially supposed to be a surprise, but she told our mom. It’s going to be a short trip. We’re basically viewing apartments and coming home before it gets too dark.

Our parents are returning Friday morning, and I have to admit it’s going to be nice having them back. I have an overactive imagination: I’ve been seeing shadows and what appear to be people in the mirrored wall in the living room all day long. It’s likely the two doves who are building a nest right outside the front door, but my mind sees differently.

Anyway, I am going to try making a DB for my Humanities class. It wasn’t letting me do so earlier, so I am hoping to now. Since I probably won’t be home until after five tomorrow, it’s a good idea, since it’s due by 8 pm.

Leave a Reply

