Life as I Know It

Cat Love

photo 1photo 2

 

This is what I refer to as my Frankenstein scar. It is courtesy of my cat, who decided to climb across me last week while my sister was sick in bed with a cold, using only her claws. I had forgot to clean it after she did it, and it was this color the next afternoon. As disturbing as it might look, I like it. It is stiff, and healing, so I snapped photos of it before it went away. My mom is grossed out by it, and when I showed it to my sister, she thought it was cool.

The moral of this story is: trim your cat’s nails, and wear armor to protect your skin.

Leave a Reply

