My Writing

Revising

The story is still going through revisions, but I wanted to post this before I dive head-first into that nightmare (I hate revising and proofreading). The story began with the idea that the lead was going to end up with this man, but by the time I hit page 16/17, that was probably not going to happen. So, these first lines will inevitably change, but I wanted to post them here so you all could see them.

The first time I saw Adrien, I pretty much knew we would end up married. I had yet to gauge his personality, but his looks and how he dressed helped me come to this conclusion. And before everyone gets on my case about how looks and how a person dresses aren’t great indicators of possible marriageable material, looks do have some merit—not significant, but they do matter.  

Leave a Reply

