College · Life as I Know It · Random · The Arts

I Thought This Was Funny

I have an assignment this week in one of my classes to watch a book cover designer’s presentation at a TED conference. I laughed throughout the whole thing, and I had to screen-capture one part of it, since it made me laugh.

Screenshot (492)
Photo belongs to Chip Kidd, although screen-capped by me.

I realize that I use a Kindle, but I also know the undeniable pleasure of feeling a physical book between my hands and the scent of a newly-purchased book’s pages. I almost went on a sexual tangent there (too much Outlander on Starz), but this presentation was pretty awesome.

If you’re interested in watching, I’ll leave the link here (it also is subtitled in several languages, in case English isn’t your first language).

 

Leave a Reply

