Life as I Know It · Random

Resolutions

Inspired by this post from A Cup of Jo, I want to write three resolutions I might actually be able to keep this year (I don’t normally make them):

  1. Eat less parmesan cheese wedges. I am lactose-intolerant, and it appears that my once-tolerable levels of having some grated cheese from the parmesan wedges I buy is becoming non-existent (pooh). So I resolve to buy a wedge every once-in-a-while, instead of every two weeks. I need to take it off the grocery list.
  2. Wear sunscreen more. I don’t think this one needs an explanation–sunscreen is important!
  3. Be more mindful of what I put into my body. I will be thirty-two this July (what the hell?), and my family medical history is scary (arteriosclerosis, heart disease, heart attacks, strokes, high blood-pressure…it’s a nightmare). Plus, I decided in my infinite wisdom to watch a video on YouTube of a human dissection, which showed what happens to arteries at various stages of arteriosclerosis–it wasn’t pretty, people. I managed to make it eighteen minutes before I had to shut it off and watch some palate cleanser videos, because it made my stomach churn something fierce (and my sister wasn’t helping, making food suggestions as I watched it).

There’s no guarantee that I will stick to any of these (especially the cheese–I love it so), but it is my hope that I can and I will.

Leave a Reply

