Life as I Know It · My Writing

Fingers Crossed

I just submitted a story I wrote by hand last night and typed up earlier today for a contest. Should I win the grand prize, I would receive $2,500 and a whole bunch of other things. Winners won’t be announced until December, but I want to win this so bad.

Unfortunately, I cannot upload the story here, because it has become the property of the contest company and I don’t want to be disqualified. I can, however, tell you what it’s about.

The story is about a guy and girl who have known each other since middle school, and reconnect in college. Old feelings resurface, and they suddenly have to figure out what happens next.

I really want to win.

One thought on “Fingers Crossed

Leave a Reply

