College · Family · Life as I Know It · Random

Random post-grad post

You know how I mentioned that when my cap and gown arrived, I’d take pictures?

Well … they did show up, and I had planned to take photos, but it was the middle of June. June in my neck of the suburbs is/was akin to Satan’s backside, and I couldn’t be bothered to sweat while applying makeup and donning the gown. So it has been sitting in my closet for the last six months. I also got a Bachelors hood, which was interesting in figuring out how it was supposed to look.

My dad was also looking forward to taking photos as well, and now it seems redundant to take the photos so long after I graduated. I may end up doing it one day while it’s still cool out of sheer boredom, we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

